The 50 States of Cannabis: Louisiana

The 50 States of Cannabis: Louisiana

A Long History Recreational cannabis is nowhere near becoming a reality in Louisiana. For first offenders, possession of 14 grams or less is punishable by up to 15 days in prison and/or a fine of up to $300. While traditionally, it’s had some of the harshest drug laws...